top of page
  • ellewood6

Daily Diary 39: Apalachicola to Perry FL - 105 miles

All right almost done! Today was a long day from Apalachicola to Perry, 105 miles and it started terribly!  First 30 miles were along the coast and straight into a 20 mile an hour wind. That is not the way you want to start 100+ mile day! Definitely required me to dial down the reasons why I can’t do it and focus on all the reasons I can! Luckily after 30 miles I veered into the forests a bit and the wind died down making the ride a lot easier! There was a lot of empty roads but generally very nice tarmac all the way.  It was an interesting today because I knew I had a long time in the saddle and not a lot to think about other than the road, when I concentrated on the distance it’s seem to take forever. But when I let my mind flow to little bit into other areas the miles clipped away without me knowing it. Sometimes distracting your mind can be a great thing. Only two days left and some weather to fight tomorrow but the end is near! I’m very excited to complete it!




6 views0 comments
bottom of page