top of page
  • ellewood6

Daily Diary 25: Burton to Conroe TX - 73 miles

Updated: Mar 26, 2019

Well today was a much better day than yesterday! Fairly uneventful but nonetheless a good day. Hopped on to the road that had given me so many troubles yesterday and found a wide shoulder and nice breeze behind me. I only had about 75 miles to go today and with the breeze behind me it went really fast. Sun was out and it was a beautiful day flying by endless pastures of cows and rural roads. Only negative is that I got my second flat in two days on the road but changing it was pretty easy and quick. Came across two women about my age heading the opposite direction, coming all the way from Florida. Good for them! They clearly had stopped in New Orleans because they were loaded down with beads and feathers! Hilarious. Arrived at my friend Chris’s house, different Chris from Austin, where great food and cold beer was waiting for me! We had a great dinner with her neighbors and it was nice to relax outside with great weather. Tomorrow’s a longer day, 105 miles which will be tough but I’m looking forward to it!



16 views0 comments
bottom of page