top of page
  • ellewood6

Daily Diary 37: Orange Beach AL to Grayton Beach FL- 100 miles

Finally made it to Florida! My final state. Today was a terrific day beautiful sunny and perfect temperature. The scenery was also beautiful running along the gulf, and I finally had a little wind behind me for the first time in what seems to be years! One of the most beautiful things I saw on the trip today was the beaches outside of pensacola beach, along the national seashore park. Absolutely amazing and almost no one there. Such a beautiful party country. As I continued however I ran into the less beautiful parts of Florida, namely the spring break areas of Ft Walton and Destin.  Some of the areas and beaches were pretty but they were mobbed with high school and college spring breakers. I couldn’t get out of there fast enough. With the wind behind me I was able to powered through 100 miles. Grayton beach is a beautiful and much less crowded. Another 90+ mile day tomorrow!


7 views0 comments
bottom of page